the calvary road


次日早晨,天未亮的时候,耶稣起来,到旷野地方去,在那里祷告.
圣经 马可福音1章35节
And rising very early in the morning, while it was still dark, he departed and went out to a desolate place, and there he prayed.
Mark 1:35

他因那摆在前面的喜乐,就轻看羞辱,忍受了十字架的苦难,便坐在神宝座的右边。
圣经 希伯来书12章2节
looking to Jesus, the founder and perfecter of our faith, who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is seated at the right hand of the throne of God.
Heb 12:2

I was weeping badly when I read these two verses. Lord, everyday I pray for my future girlfriend and future wife. Father, by faith I know you will give me the best girl for me and I believe you will be the covenant between us. Before you created the world, you had already chosen a mate for me. I know how risky it is when I do not control my desire and try to jump out of the covenant. So father, please help me to focus on you and not be distracted by my guess and illusion everyday. The hardest section of the Calvary road is the obedience. The world’s temptation continues everyday, but in Romans 12:2 you said “Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect." Father, my prayer is that my life will be delightful and acceptable in your eyes. Based on everything you offered me in my life, I fully trust your schedule in patience. Sometimes, I am weak in faith and appealing for a girlfriend. Strengthen me! For the joy is set before me and the cross is right on my shoulder. I adore you, the glorious father, the obedient son and the fruitful holy spirit, the trinity God!

This entry was posted in 其他 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

發表迴響

