In Hong Kong now


Don’t really want to spend too much time here. But since I didn’t write down anything for so long and I really need to write down something about HK.

Two days here, still not used to the language systems. It’s embarrassing when someone speaks Cantonese to me and I understand nothing. What’s worse, I don’t know whether to use English or Manderin to reply. Using Chinese may confuse them and will be treated like a 鄉巴佬; using English just makes me feel weird here. A lot of fun in Ocean Park, and I like HK. But to reside here is another thing. Too many things to get used to, but not like in US. I can make mistakes in US because they treat me as a foreigner, but here they treat me as a 鄉巴佬. That’s too different. Pressure, pressure and pressure for a non-resident. Wish I have a good luck tomorrow.

This entry was posted in 我的心情. Bookmark the permalink.

1 則回應給 In Hong Kong now

  1. JM 說:

    看你的穿著
    就不太像鄉巴佬吧
    加油
    大膽說普通話吧
    享受你的香港之旅喔
    可別留下任何遺憾

發表迴響

