A post from Arthur Hong


hey CCIC-ers!
Just wanted to let you guys know that it was a huge blessing today knowing that we were all united in prayer from dusk till dusk. Looking forward to God doing some awesome things to come, and I give praise that He’s been already doing so much in both the english and chinese ministry (looking back on what’s changed in the past year), and how He continues to tug at our hearts no matter how close or how far we are from Him. While praying during my time slot, I just felt a huge conviction for myself, but also a yearning for all of us to grow in love more with Jesus and to learn to love one another more at CCIC as well…that God would pour so much of His Holy Spirit into us that everyone will know that we are Jesus’ disciples by how much we love one another (John 13:34-35). I know we don’t always have the so-called “best" and endure different struggles as a church compared to other larger churches, but I believe the one thing that God does not limit anybody or any church in is the amount of love He pours into them to allow them to pour into others. He loved us to the end. May our hearts overflow with love for the Lord and for one another starting now. YESS!

—- I just feel ashamed because I really did not pray as much for the church as I should. How much did I complain and how little did I do? I will pray for the church every single day and keep my heart full of love. Thank you Arthur.

This entry was posted in 我的心情, 一句话心情. Bookmark the permalink.

發表迴響

